V-Strom – Fehling Engine Bars

OK, so the next mod is the engine bars. I’m under no illusion that they’d actually save my bike from major damage should I ever had an accident, but they look good, might save the plastics in a minor spill and I can mount my auxiliary lights to them.

Took literally 20 mins to fit – just remember to fit the spacers provided the right way around to same you having a dumb moment and then having to take the bars off and start over again (not that I’d ever be that stupid!)

To save anyone else the wasted time, longer spacer in the top bolt, thinner fat spacer for the bottom bolt!

Fehling engine bars

Fehling engine bars

Leave a Reply

